Sabrina’s Stuffed French Toast

One of my favorite things about Philadelphia is its abundance of stellar bruncheries. Sabrina’s is a staple in the city’s brunch scene. They have grown from a super tiny space on Christian Street in Bella Vista and now have two other locations in University City and my favorite in Fairmount.

Sabrina’s in Fairmount is where I first tried the Stuffed French Toast and oh my gosh, heaven in breakfast form appeared before me on the plate.  Sabrina’s is notorious for their weekly changing  specials and the above photo was a variation of the standard stuffed french toast on the  menu. Get ready to salivate:

Two slices of doughy, sweet, slightly gooey french toast sandwiched together and enveloping cream cheese, Nutella and sliced bananas, sitting in a pool of peach syrup and topped with french peaches. You can be jealous now.

This is SOOOO good that I didn’t even mind the bananas. And I hate bananas. When I say that, I mean that I cannot eat a banana without literally gagging. The texture, the mushiness, the smell…not my cup of tea. Ironically, I do love banana bread but probably because the other ingredients mask the banana enough for my taste. And once in a while when they are not the “star” of the dish, I can deal.

So major kudos to Sabrina’s for not only the best brunch l I have ever had, but for the much-needed potassium boost.

And so you don’t feel alone, know that I’m having oatmeal for breakfast today. So I’m right there with you in any food envy you might have right now…

15 thoughts on “Sabrina’s Stuffed French Toast

  1. OMG I love french toast, ant this one sounds and looks amazing, so much better then my spinach smoothie that I had for breakfast!

  2. Pingback: Berry Smoothie « Sweet Splendor

Leave a Reply

