Shake Shack Philly!

The rumors had been swirling around the city for months and then all of a sudden it became official once ground broke at a location off of Rittenhouse Square: Shake Shack of New York City (And Dubai and D.C., etc.) was coming to Philadelphia! And it is right across from the joint that has my favorite burger of the moment: Jose Garces’ Village Whiskey. Try you must.

I realize the cheeseburger craze has been the bane of many a foodie’s existence these days. Like cupcakes and truffle mac n’ cheese, the food elite wish food civilians like myself would stop getting so hyped up about these eats.

Well sorry foodies, but I love the cheeseburger craze. Even when I was tried to be a vegetarian, I couldn’t resist a good burger. And pairing it with a milkshake and fries…c’mon, man.

To Shake Shack I will go today and will update with all of the photos I can take in between bites. Here’s hoping I come up for air a few times! 🙂

Happy Friday!

5 thoughts on “Shake Shack Philly!

  1. Can you believe I’ve lived my whole life in NYC and have NEVER HAD SHAKE SHACK. True story. And now I’m a veg. Sigh. Can’t wait to hear what you think about it!

Leave a Reply

