Shack Shack Philly In Photos

20120625-083117.jpg

How is it Monday morning already!? As promised, here is the post-Shake Shack experience blog. I meant to take more pictures, I swear but several factors were working against me at the time. You try walking 20 blocks on 95 degrees day, then wait for what feels like hours outside in a line, and tell me if you feel like taking tons of pictures of your food!?

I’m really glad to say, the walk, the heat, the wait was well worth the wait. I ordered a double cheeseburger, fries and a fresh-squeezed lemonade. I’m a sucker for crimpy fries because they remind me of summer night on the boardwalk at the Jersey Shore.

The cheeseburger. SO GOOD. It wasn’t the best burger that I’ve ever had in my life but this wouldn’t even fit into the category of gourmet burgers that I consider supreme (Rouge, Village Whiskey) but in the category of fast food-ish burgers, this wins hands down. It was juicy without being greasy. The cheese was perfectly melted on each patty. It was hot and fresh and tasty. The bun was perfection.

The view!

I could not believe how extensive the menu was, too. I knew they had beer and wine but the dessert options were just crazy and I love that they incorporated traditional Philadelphia foods like soft pretzels and the famous Termini Bros pastries.

The Liberty Shell: vanilla custard and Termini Bros. cannoli shells, strawberry puree and lemon ricotta.

Center City Pretzel: vanilla custard with Philadelphia soft pretzels, caramel, marshmallow sauce and bananas.

How insane. No, I did not partake in any of these treats because saying “I was too full” is an understatement. Dessert definitely constitutes its own visit one day in the near future!

Rittenhouse Square. You’ll need a loooooong walk in the park after this meal!

9 thoughts on “Shack Shack Philly In Photos

  1. Lauren, thanks so much for visiting our Philly Shack! We’re so thrilled about the welcome that we’ve received in the community.

    It always feels great to hear feedback like yours, and our Philly team can’t wait to see you again soon at the Shack! (Perhaps for our frozen custard and concretes?)

    -Brandy, Shake Shack

  2. Sounds like a really fun place. Spent a TON of time in Philly last year working on a project, and fell in love with all of the great food spots. Now, there’s yet ANOTHER that I’ll have to try when in town again. Thanks for stopping in for a “like” on my blog today. Hope you come back!

Leave a Reply

