Banana Spice Smoothie

smoothie

As a continuation of my last post where I discussed my love of utilizing spices in the winter, I give you this smoothie recipe:

This is nothing new. I’m merely food trending right now based on what I’ve read a bunch of toher blogs recently. Apparently, the new food-fad is banana spiced smoothies. I just haphazardly concocted my own and hoped for the best. It’s not like you can really screw a smoothie up, right? You would hope so…

As someone who doesn’t really like bananas, I could never drink a smoothie that it just made from only bananas, so I wasn’t sure if adding a few spices and vanilla yogurt would be enough for me to like it. But I really enjoyed it and I think it’s because of a few flavor-changing spices.

Cinnamon = happiness.

Nutmeg= a little bit of happiness.

And now I am no longer deficient in potassium.

I will definitely be making this again soon!

Cheers!

  • 2 bananas
  • 1 cup of vanilla yogurt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • About 2 handfuls of ice cubes
One thought on “Banana Spice Smoothie

Leave a Reply

