I’d rather eat a super bowl of soup than watch the Super Bowl…

Image

I was trying for some alliteration in the title, but in my reality, the soup can be substituted for a variety of foods. I’m not sure what the point of this post is but I feel strongly about what I’m about to say, so just go with me here.

I hate football. Ok, maybe I don’t actually hate it. I don’t mind watching a game or 2 on Sunday (if I can have some intermittent scenes from the Real Housewives thrown in during commercials). But I can’t stand all day marathons of games I don’t care about with players I’ve never heard of. THE WORSE is fantasy football. My boyfriend constantly and endlessly blabbering on and on and about his fantasy team makes watching football as unbearable as it gets. At least he won his league this year (Congrats, Andrew!) but beat my sister (Sorry, Ali!).

With that said, I’m looking forward to the Super Bowl in a serious way. Football wise–I’m excited to seeing a fellow Temple University alum, Bernard Pierce play…but that’s about it. I really don’t care about the commercials or Beyonce either, unfortunately.

I’m really, really looking forward to the food.

This is like the perfect excuse to make the most unhealthy, delicious, spicy, deep fried dishes I can think of. I’ve been thinking about this a lot. Maybe too much. Just when I think I’ve narrowed it down…I haven’t. So if you have ideas, drop me a suggestion!

Think BIG flavors. Like W.W.G.F.D.? (What would Guy Fieri do? Is that dumb? Yes.) Hopefully my food isn’t as bad as the food he serves at his restaurant that the NY Times RIPPED him over. But maybe I’ll wear my sunglasses on the back of my head when I cook to get some good Guy vibes!

What good stuff are you making for Superbowl Sunday!?

One thought on “I’d rather eat a super bowl of soup than watch the Super Bowl…

Leave a Reply

